• Exchange Programmes

The duration of the Master's Degree in Analytical Chemistry is 1.5 years (90 ECTS credits). As such, students can enrol in an exchange programme to write their Master Thesis. 

Mobility program to carry out the Master Thesis 

Given the fact that ERASMUS exchange agreements are usually signed in May the year prior to the start of the mobility programme, the preferred method to set up exchange programmes in the Master's Degree in Analytical Chemistry is during the semester when students are doing the Master’s Thesis. Students of this programme who have completed the subjects of the first two semesters and meet the necessary requirements may apply to do their thesis partially or completely at another University, research centre, or a domestic or foreign company with which IQS has established a collaboration agreement.

Students from other Universities who are also completing a Master's Degree similar to the Master's Degree in Analytical Chemistry may request to do their thesis within one of the research groups at the IQS School of Engineering. This possibility is dependent upon there being a previously established agreement between the IQS School of Engineering’s Master's Degree in Analytical Chemistry and the other institution.

In both cases, the Master’s Thesis must be defended at the student's university of origin so that credits will be granted at the university where the student is enrolled. The collaboration agreement between both institutions must specify the duration of the Master’s Thesis as well as the time allotted for the completion of the thesis for the ECTS credits included in the curriculum to be approved.


IQS School of Engineering has established exchange agreements with the following Universities:

Technische Universität BerlinGermany
Hochschule FreseniusGermany
Technische Universität MünchenGermany
Hochschule RegensburgGermany
Freie Universität BerlinGermany
Universidad Católica de CórdobaArgentina
Universidad Católica Boliviana San PabloBolivia
Universidad Técnica de OruroBolivia
Universidad Privada de Santa Cruz de la Sierra - UPSABolivia
Universidad Privada BolivianaBolivia
Universidad Mayor de San AndrésBolivia
Universidad Católica de ValparaísoChile
Pontificia Universidad JaverianaColombia
Universidad de la SabanaColombia
Technical University of DenmarkDenmark
Pontificia Universidad Católica del EcuadorEcuador
Université Catholique de Lille – HEIFrance
CPE LyonFrance
École nationale supérieure de Chimie de MontpellierFrance
INSA ToulouseFrance
Universidad Rafael LandívarGuatemala
Università di BolognaItaly
Politecnico di MilanoItaly
Università Cattolica del Sacro CuoreItaly
Università degli Studi di SassariItaly
Università degli Studi di ParmaItaly
Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de MéxicoMexico
Universidad Iberoamericana LagunaMexico
Universidad Iberoamericana LeónMexico
Universidad Iberoamericana PueblaMexico
Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de MonterreyMexico
Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de OccidenteMexico
Universidad Centroamericana (UCA)Nicaragua
Imperial College LondonUnited Kingdom
University of StrathclydeUnited Kingdom
Pennsylvania State UniversityUnited States
MITUnited States
University of Central FloridaUnited States